top of page
Search
  • heiarce

Road Trips

With no doubt in my mind, road trips are the best way to travel. Although it may take longer to get to your destination you have more flexibility to create numerous memories on the way. The saying that traveling is not about the destination but rather the journey could not be any more true! When you travel by car you get to pick the environment you make. It gives you the chance to try new foods, see new places, and surround yourself with people you love.



One of my all-time favorite vacations was a road trip to Boston, although that was the main destination we got the chance to visit amazing places along the way! My family left early in the morning and drove all day to our first hotel where we spent the night and enjoyed pizza from a new local restaurant. The coolest part of the trip to Boston was the day we stopped in Canada to see Niagara Falls and enjoy the view. Once we got our time in at Niagara Falls we made our way to New Hampshire to go on a quick hike. If I am being honest I cannot remember a time I went on a vacation where I did not spend at least one-day hiking!


At last, we finally made it to Boston! While we were there my family and I visited friends, walked the freedom trail, kayaked, and tried new amazing foods! We were sad to leave such a fun place but my parents had one more surprise for us before we reached home. Our last fun way was spent in Ohio at Cedar Point (only the best roller coaster park in America)! There they have the tallest and fastest rides that you could think of. My entire family enjoyed spending the whole day in the rush of riding the best roller coasters and of course eating the great carnival food!



After our last stop to Cedar Point, we knew our great trip had come to an end but we could forever hang on to the great memories we made along the way!











7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page