top of page
Search
  • heiarce

the prep before the trip

Any great excursion starts with packing and preparation. One of my favorite parts of traveling is the journey to your destination. But of course many steps are needed beforehand to make the most out of your trip.


Not long after my flight or drive is scheduled I quickly check the weather to see what types of clothes I need to pack. My rule of thumb is to pack your favorite neutral clothes and shoes so you can mix and match in order to save space. It is also super important to bring enough clothes in case you get dirty but not too many where you have no space for other necessary things. Once your clothes and shoes are packed it is time to move onto toiletries, make sure to pack your necessities and never forget a hair brush!


Now, the next thing to pack is your travel bag. Inside you can bring your favorite items of entertainment, snacks, and more essentials. My bag usually contains a book to read on long drives, headphones for movies or music, my favorite snacks, a reusable water bottle, and a laptop for homework if needed. I usually spend most of my time listening to music so I always take time to make a new playlist of my favorite songs to listen to during the trip!


The absolute last thing I do before leaving my house is clean. I mean who even likes to clean, but no one wants to come home to a messy and dirty house after a great trip! Now that you’ve packed your suitcase, travel bag, and cleaned, it's time to put all your worries behind you and enjoy your vacation!





40 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page